I am fine.
I have been fine for quite long

Now.

I cannot                    recollect when
The                                                       drape around my head
Cut

Out

All

Air

Supply.

 

 

This is easy.

To not

Think
Things
Through.
Dis man tling one thought from                           another;
Who would have
Thought?
Meandering through each fold
Stifled a different voice
An unspoken

Tale

Was gasping for breath
Crying for                    help.

 

 

Why do we crave to have our tales heard? Understood? Believed in?

My lies could be
Harmless truths
My

Consciousness

Had

Me

Believe

In.

 

 

We all have
Our fire escapes
Depends,

On how far
You

Want to

Escape.

Do you see me now?
I am a

Fragmented

Shell,

Going

Back

Forth

Taking up identities.
Cleaning up evidences.
Convincing myself, hard,
That this is

Home.

Amidst the wreckage
Of                         blatant                   follies

Palpable lies.

25 January 2017

Leave a Reply

