Scraped Tunes

What stray tunes remind me?

Synchronizing heartbeats,
I took off, miles away.
Hanging in the Past
I am here,
Back within my jaded cove;
My cardboard box of folded chapters.

I have been hoarding up
Clipped wings of butterflies
Chafed rainbow hues –
Distorting Art as I please
For days like these.
What thoughts vaporize
Only to drizzle as flashbacks?
In sepia.
In monochrome.

What slimy touches?

Fingers trickling down my spine.
The illusions that never crept up
On eyelids in
Sleep
But ambled along –
Day after day.
In waking hours.
In glaring sunlight.
Blinding me, like cruel reality.
I turn back to my blade of grass
Like the ladybird, basking…

Why should I care about false shadows?

22 February 2015

Leave a Reply

