Yours, Anonymously.

Friday, 20 June 2014

I don’t cry because I’m weak.

I cry because if I don’t, whatever that is within me shall fester, take the form of a cancerous cist and spread into all the parts of my body. Then slowly, very slowly, it will force me to crumble inch by inch from within, as they grow roots feeding on my fears and insecurities. They will take a strong hold over my soul with a firm grip, like an octopus strangling its prey, and when they have mastered full control, they will creep stealthily up my brain. There will hardly be any resistance, for the brain will be vulnerable and malleable, and once they will have reached it, nothing will come between me and my shattered self. Overcoming my very nature, I shall finally take the plunge I had been wanting to for so long. How must it feel to hear the wind play against one’s ears?

I stretched out my palm and tried to feel the streaks of it against the surface.

Wednesday, 25 June 2014

We are each of us fighting with an invisible devil within. The battle will be won the day we overcome and overwhelm it. The weapon is a strange one, for it is two pointed unlike any other weapon you’ve known. If you are not careful, you might just end up killing yourself. On most instances, you do end up killing yourself really. The weapon is essentially pointed towards you; it is meant to hurt you, torture you. It is up to you to reverse its direction and kill what is meant to be killed. It is like the survival of the fittest, except the entire thing happens within you and none but you will know what it is like to take a trip to Hell and back, every single day.

My mind, so to speak, is occupied. And yet in one remote corner, I am fighting the Devil round the clock.

2 thoughts on “Yours, Anonymously.

Leave a Reply

